W.B. Young Building-College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources

Dean's Advisory Board

The CAHNR’s Dean’s Advisory Board offers expert advice and counsel to the Dean on promoting the college’s achievements, fundraising, and strengthening relationships with alumni. Board members come from across the state and from a wide range of occupations and professional and personal backgrounds. Board members' diverse expertise and experience ensure that we hear many points of view as we continue to improve our ability to meet the needs of Connecticut residents, businesses, and communities. 

Current Members

Tracy Burrell
CT Tree Protective Association

Peter Gorman
CT Golf Course Superintendents

Dan Morley
Office of Policy and Management

Kevin Sullivan
CT Greenhouse Association

Dina Brewster
CT-NOFA, Sustainable Food Systems

Eric Hammerling
CT Forest and Parks

Dustyn Nelson
CT Nursery and Landscape Association

Lech Szkudlarek

David Christensen
CT Groundskeepers Association

Theresa  Hennessey
CT Master Gardner Assoc. CMGA

Joan Nichols
CT Farm Bureau

Mike Theiler
CT Seafood Council

Tim Devanney
CT Food Association

Bryan Hurlburt
Commissioner, CT DoAG

Roland Perreault

Emilio Troiano

CT Groundskeepers Association

Chris DiPasquale
Performance Phys. Therapy & Sports Med.

Kip Kolesinskas
Working Lands Alliance

David  Peterson
Council Agricultural Research Extension Teaching

Lynne Warren
Friends of Goodwin Forest

Erica Fearn
CT Irrigation - Assoc Resources

Robert LaFrance
Audubon CT

Gary Proctor
CT Poultry Association

Kevin Woolam
CT/NE Sheepbreeders Assoc

Polly Fitz
Former Dean of Allied Health

Eric Kopp
ProEx Physical Therapy

Mike Reilly
CT Equine Clinic

Nick Zito
Regional Water Authority

Jim Smith
CT Farm Bureau Dairy Committee

Serge Martinod

Jennifer Riggs (Chair)
Extension Partners

Pat Anthony
ASPEN (American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition)

Liz Glynn
In-Vivo Scientist at Boehringer Ingelhiem

Tom Morgart
Natural Resources Conservation Service

Jason Hoagland
Farm Credit East


Emily Cole