various Extension programs in collage

Fairfield County

The Fairfield County office is located in Bethel. Several of our programs have offices in Bethel, including 4-H, the Master Gardener Program, and the Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program. Soil test kits are available at the Fairfield County office. 

Fairfield county office

67 Stony Hill Road

Bethel, CT, 06801-8440

fairfield@uconn.edu

(203) 207-8440

Faculty & Staff

Molly Basak-Smith

Molly Basak-Smith

Educational Outreach & Program Assistant - UConn EFNEP

molly.basak-smith@uconn.edu or 203-258-8621

Molly is a Nutrition Outreach Educator for EFNEP. She holds a BS in Human Nutrition from Cornell University and a Masters from Syracuse University, as well as her Registered Dietitian Certification. Prior to joining UCONN Molly spent over 30 years practicing Nutrition Education. As an educator, she taught at Cornell University, State University of New York, and New York State Cooperative Extension.  She been responsible for the development and execution of nutrition and fitness programs for children, adolescents, adults and seniors. She has also launched innovative wellness programs into corporations and supermarkets.

Linda Connelly

Oak LeafLinda Connelly

Secretary

linda.connelly@uconn.edu

 

Donna Liska

Oak LeafDonna Liska

Program Aide

donna.liska@uconn.edu

 

 

Heather Peracchio

Heather Peracchio

Center Coordinator, Supervisor, Assistant Extension Educator – UConn EFNEP/SNAP-Ed.

heather.peracchio@uconn.edu or 203-207-3266

Heather Peracchio serves as the Center Coordinator and EFNEP Supervisor for Fairfield County. She is a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN) and an Assistant Extension Educator at the University participating in two federally-funded grants the Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program Education (SNAP-Ed).  EFNEP and SNAP-Ed work to provide nutrition education to low-income families. A Connecticut native, Heather has a BS degree in Nutritional Science from the University of Connecticut, completed her dietetic internship at Yale New Haven Hospital and has a Masters degree in Allied Health Sciences with a concentration in Health Promotion and Disease Prevention from the University of Connecticut.

 

 

Juliana Restrepo-Marin

Woman smiling: Juliana Restrepo-MarinJuliana Restrepo-Marin

Program Aide - UConn EFNEP

juliana.restrepo_marin@uconn.edu

 

 

 

 

Edith Valiquette

Oak LeafEdith Valiquette

4-H STEM Youth Development - UConn 4-H

edith.valiquette@uconn.edu or 203-207-3264

 

 

 

Sandra Wilson

Oak LeafSandra Wilson

Coordinator - Master Gardener

sandra.wilson@uconn.edu or 203- 207-3262