various Extension programs in collage

New London County

The New London County office is located in Norwich. Several of our programs have offices in Norwich, including 4-H, the Master Gardener Program, and the Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program. Soil test kits are available at the New London County office. The following statewide programs have offices in New London County: healthy homes, sustainable landscapes, and turfgrass Integrated Pest Management (IPM). 

New London county office

562 New London Turnpike

Norwich, CT, 06360-6599

newlondon@uconn.edu

(860) 887-1608

Faculty and Staff

Paul Armond

Oak LeafPaul Armond

Coordinator - Master Gardener

paul.armond@uconn.edu

 

Erica Benvenuti

Erica Benvenuti

Nutrition Education & Program Assistant - UConn EFNEP

erica.benvenuti@uconn.edu or 860-885-2825

Erica Benvenuti provides Nutrition Education in New London County to families and children. Using up to date materials and information to guide her groups in making healthier, budget-conscious choices in their daily lives. Groups are held in schools, social service agencies, food pantries, churches, libraries, and a variety of other settings.

Pamela Gray

Pamela Gray

4-H Youth Development Program Coordinator - UConn4-H

pamela.gray@uconn.edu or 860-885-2824

Pamela Gray is the 4-H Program Coordinator for New London County. She has been working with 4-H in afterschool settings and at the county level since 1997. She is the UConn Extension liaison for 4-H goat programs.

Heidi Herz

Oak LeafHeidi Herz

Program Aide

heidi.herz@uconn.edu

Alyssa Siegel-Miles

Oak LeafAlyssa Siegel-Miles

Program Aide

alyssa.siegel-miles@uconn.edu

 

Victoria Wallace

Victoria Wallace

Center Coordinator & Sustainable Turf & Landscape Associate Extension Educator - CT IPM

victoria.wallace@uconn.edu or 860-885-2826

Vickie Wallace is the Extension Educator responsible for the Sustainable Turf and Landscape Program focused toward turf and landscape professionals in the state. She is involved with IPM education and outreach programs for landscape professionals and municipal turf and grounds managers. A current focus is directed toward the ongoing installation of weather stations to schools across Connecticut, and subsequent educational outreach of these weather stations into general school grounds and turf care programs. She also is involved with the evaluation of low maintenance turfgrasses and the evaluation and efficacy of minimum risk weed management products. Prior to joining UConn in 2010, Ms. Wallace worked as an agronomist and sales representative in the turfgrass seed industry.

Mary Ellen Welch

Oak LeafMary Ellen Welch

Family and Consumer Sciences Extension Educator

mary.welch@uconn.edu or 860-885-2829